Skip to main content
You can prohibit an Operator from sending documents to a processing stage without using roles, by selecting the Linked to previous item for that stage. Select it for stages that require pre-processing. You cannot prohibit sending to the Exceptions and Processed stages, so the item is not available for them.
1

Open the stage properties

  1. For Default batches, select Project → Project Properties… For other batch types, select Project → Batch Types…, select the batch type, and click Edit….
  2. On the Workflow tab, using the Advanced processing schema, select the processing stage and click Edit….
2

Select Linked to previous

Select the Linked to previous (operators will not be able to send tasks to this stage manually) item.
3

Save the changes

Click OK to save the changes.