Skip to main content
In Advanced mode of the Workflow setup, you can specify stage properties when creating a new stage and edit the properties of base stages or previously created custom stages. Stage properties are specified and edited in the Workflow Stage Properties dialog box. To open it for a selected stage, click Edit… on the right. Properties are grouped in tabs. The number of tabs and the set of editable properties depend on the base type of the selected stage.

General tab

Field Set tab

Available in the Data verification and Verification stages only.

Script tab

Present in the Automatic stage only.

Exit Routes tab

Available in all stages except the Exceptions, Rescanning, and Processed stages.
  • Next stage – Select how the next stage is defined: By routing schema or Custom (select the stage from the drop-down list).
  • Conditions for sending documents to other stages – Contains the list of stages to which a task is sent when the specified conditions are met.
To add a stage, click Stage…. The Next Stage dialog box opens, where you select a stage and specify the conditions under which the task is sent to it. Use the buttons on the right to configure the stage settings:
  • Rule… – Opens the Rule Settings dialog box, where you add a new rule.
  • Edit… – Opens the Rule Settings dialog box, where you edit the selected rule.
  • Delete – Deletes the selected item (a rule or a group of rules).
  • Group… – Opens the Rule Group dialog box, where you add a group of rules. Specify the group name and select whether the group applies when any one rule is met or when all rules are met.
  • Move Up and Move Down – Move a selected rule or group of rules up or down.
To edit a stage, select it and click Edit…. To delete a stage, select it and click Delete. Use Move Up and Move Down to change the order of stages.

Enter Conditions tab

Available in all stages except the Exceptions and Processed stages. Under Documents are admitted to stage, select whether documents are admitted to the stage always or under certain conditions. If Under these conditions is selected, use the buttons on the right to configure rules:
  • Rule… – Opens the Rule Settings dialog box, where you add a new rule.
  • Edit… – Opens the Rule Settings dialog box, where you edit the selected rule.
  • Delete – Deletes the selected item (a rule or a group of rules).
  • Group… – Opens the Rule Group dialog box, where you add a group of rules. Specify the group name and select whether the group applies when any one rule is met or when all rules are met.
  • Move Up and Move Down – Change the order of rules within a group.
If the condition is not satisfied, the document is moved to the next stage specified in the workflow schema.
Information about the selected exit route and the entry conditions that have been checked is written to the Event log.